International

For UQAM, the world is a place for building networks, sharing knowledge, and contributing to the community.

  • The University has agreements with more than 460 institutions in 68 countries. The Office of International Relations and the School of Management’s International Student Support allows thousands of students to further their education abroad, welcomes international students, and encourages academic mobility.
  • UQAM’s Language School broadens the horizons of more than 700 students per year thanks to its accredited programs and courses in 10 modern languages.
  • UQAM offers international summer programs in Abidjan, Berlin, Bogotá, Dalian, Florence, Molyvos (Mithymna), and Prague, among others, with courses in archaeology, cinema, history, world languages and cultures, and social innovations.
  • The University hosts multiple research groups that collaborate with professors from across the globe, including:
    • Five UNESCO Chairs (communication, education, environment, philosophy, and radicalization prevention)
    • The Montreal Institute of International Studies, whose activities focus on globalization, governance, security, diplomacy, and human rights.

Additionally, a large number of UQAM’s professors conduct their research through partnerships forged around the world, and many graduate students have the opportunity to embark on research trips, connect with international networks, and participate in internships in a multitude of fields.

  • Many members of the UQAM community have distinguished themselves on the international stage, winning competitions and prestigious awards, such as the Order of Academic Palms, Legion of Honor, Model United Nations, and the Google Online Marketing Challenge.

International

Le monde représente pour l’UQAM une occasion de bâtir des réseaux, de partager des savoirs et ainsi d’en faire profiter sa communauté.

  • L’Université a conclu des ententes avec plus de 460 établissements dans 68 pays. Celles-ci permettent à des milliers d’étudiants de parfaire leur formation à l’étranger, d’accueillir des étudiants internationaux et de favoriser la mobilité professorale, par l’entremise de son Service des relations internationales (SRI) et, pour l’École des sciences de la gestion, de son Service de soutien à l’international.
  • L’École de langues ouvre des frontières à plus de 700 étudiants par année, avec ses cours et programmes accrédités en 10 langues modernes.
  • L’UQAM offre des écoles d’été à l’étranger, dont à Abidjan, Berlin, Bogota, Dalian, Florence, Molyvos et Prague, qui portent, entre autres, sur l’archéologie, le cinéma, l’histoire, les langues et cultures du monde, les innovations sociales.
  • L’Université abrite de multiples groupes de recherche qui travaillent en collaboration avec des professeurs de partout dans le monde, notamment :
    • 5 chaires UNESCO (communication, éducation, environnement, philosophie, prévention de la radicalisation)
    • L’Institut d’études internationales de Montréal, dont les activités portent sur la mondialisation, la gouvernance, la sécurité, la diplomatie et les droits de la personne.

De plus, un grand nombre de professeurs de l’UQAM mènent leurs recherches avec des partenaires internationaux, et plusieurs étudiants des cycles supérieurs ont l’occasion d’effectuer des séjours de recherche, d’intégrer des réseaux internationaux et de participer à des stages dans plusieurs domaines.

  • Plusieurs membres de la communauté uqamienne s’illustrent sur la scène internationale en remportant des concours et prix prestigieux : ordre des Palmes académiques, Légion d’honneur, Simulation des Nations Unies, Google Online Marketing Challenge…